Vacancies

Skip to content. | Skip to navigation

Navigation
 

School Experience Placements

Please use this page to read about SEP days at Holland Park.

I For those interested in teacher training, we recommend looking at the Get Into Teaching website to organise some school experience (https://getintoteaching.education.gov.uk). This portal enables those who have registered their interest in teaching, to sign up for sessions at schools and it provides access to school experience opportunities across the country. 

We also offer an opportunity to explore teacher training with us directly, by visiting the page here.

Our next dates for school experience placements are the following:

  • Monday 30th September 2019
  • Tuesday 1st October 2019
  • Wednesday 2nd October 2019
  • Thursday 3rd October 2019
  • Friday 4th October 2019

 

  • Monday 4th November 2019
  • Tuesday 5th November 2019
  • Wednesday 6th November 2019
  • Thursday 7th November 2019
  • Friday 8th November 2019

 

  • Monday 27th January 2020
  • Tuesday 28th January 2020
  • Wednesday 29th January 2020
  • Thursday 30th January 2020
  • Friday 31st January 2020

 

  • Monday 23rd March 2020
  • Tuesday 24th March 2020
  • Wednesday 25th March 2020
  • Thursday 26th March 2020
  • Friday 27th March 2020

As a highly successful comprehensive school, part of The Good Schools Guide for the last decade, designated by the DfE as a Teaching School, twice Ofsted Outstanding and boasting results in the top 5% of all schools in the country, we are convinced we are well placed to offer teacher training and a perspective on schooling valuable to all who are interested in setting out in the profession.

Our School Experience Placement Days offer generous time to explore lessons, talk to students, investigate students' work and always feature some dialogue with school leaders about how we have made our school so successful, and what that success has demanded of teachers and leaders.

We will also be offering specialist training on our School Experience Placement Days on safeguarding, behaviour management, creating excitement in lessons, rote learning and professional values. This is intended to offer colleagues new to the profession an insight into the particular challenge and excitement that teaching offers as a career.

We do not seek to hide from those who visit us that our School Experience Placement Days are part of our recruitment drive. In order to sustain our place as one of the most successful comprehensive schools, we are on a constant mission to find talented, enthusiastic, driven, dynamic teachers who are willing to turn themselves inside out to help young people achieve and be successful. Our preference is that all who join us on our School Experience Placement Days consider making an application to us through UCAS.